Meet the Orientation Captains: Juwan

We would like you to meet Juwan Howard!

Take a look at his interview with us.

Juwan Howard

Where are you from?

I’m from Lansing, Michigan.

What year will you be this fall?
I will be a Senior.

What’s your major?
I’m majoring in Supply Chain Management.

Why did you apply to work for International AOP?
I applied to work for the International AOP to enhance my leadership skills.

What are you most looking forward to as a captain during orientation?
I’m most looking forward to help making sure orientation leaders become the most effective leaders they can be.

What do you remember feeling as a new freshmen at MSU?
I remember wanting to see all the activities MSU had to offer.

What is the most important advice you would like to share with incoming international students?
Try to make some American friends is my advice for incoming international students.

What does MSU mean to you?
MSU means a diverse community where greatness awaits your future.

What is your favorite quote about being a leader?
“There are 3 kinds of people in the world: Those that make things happen, those that want to make things happen, and those that wonder what the heck happened. Be the one that makes things happen.” – My Dad

Leave a Reply

